Productivity

It’s still November, and I’m still noveling, but my friend Sara is still blogging like crazy (as well as noveling). Here’s a recent post from her blog, Medusa’s Library.

Medusa's Library

shadesFirst, I just want to remind everyone that I’m running a giveaway. The prizes are a copy of Shades of Milk and Honey by Mary Robinette Kowal, Sorcery and Cecelia by Patricia Wrede and Caroline Stevermer, or London Falling by Paul Cornell. The giveaway runs until November 17!

SorceryCecelia_mech.inddlondon

I wanted to talk very briefly about productivity today. I’m terrible at getting things done. I’m interested in so many things (reading, writing, jewelry making, acting, sewing, knitting, crochet, embroidery, costuming, letter writing, video games) that there is always something else I could be doing at any given moment. And that’s before you factor in spending time with other actual people.
So, I occasionally have to trick myself into getting the appropriate work done. When there are dozens of things you could be doing it can be hard to sort out what you actually need to be doing.

The two things…

View original post 650 more words

Leave a Reply

