O Holy Night

Image

DuPage Unitarian Universalist Church Candlelight Service

One musical highlight is shockingly (!) missing from my previous holiday music posts.

Allow me to explain. Every year for I don’t know how many years, DUUC looks forward to hearing Curt Johnson play O Holy Night. Usually he plays during the special holiday music service which is always the second Sunday in December, but this year, Curt thought he would be out of town. There was disbelief and mourning.

Then the glad tidings came.

Curt is playing for the Candlelight Service on Christmas Eve. I haven’t gone to that service in several years, preferring to attend a vigil mass closer to home. But this year, you’d better believe I’ll be there. Here’s a video of Curt playing last year, in the old sanctuary.

Merry almost Christmas. Tomorrow I share my (current) favorite Christmas music. Hint: dust off your dancing shoes.

Leave a Reply

