The Excellent Cat Rambo

Image

Cat Rambo

Here’s a shout out to my pal, Cat Rambo. Okay, Cat and I have never actually met, but she did give me an awesome opportunity this past month, and she’s giving me another one in December. Let me explain. No, that will take too long. Let me sum up: I got to do a beta read for a book she’s releasing soon. At the time I read it, the title was Building an Online Presence for Writers. The book was already really helpful, and this was before she was ready to unleash it on the public.

Okay. It may be a bit premature for me to worry about my online presence at this point. I seem to be writing actual fiction at the speed of a geriatric snail. However, Cat’s got that covered. She does point out that the real writing comes first. She should know. She’s published over 200 pieces of fiction.

For the uninitiated, Cat is a fantasy and fiction author (and editor, and teacher) who lives in the Pacific Northwest. She has such an impressive resume that I couldn’t possibly do it justice, but you can get the gist on her web site, http://www.kittywumpus.net/blog/

For those interested in the online presence book, it should be coming out soon. I’ll update as I know more. In addition to writing and editing, Cat teaches writing (and other topics related to writing) online. That brings me to the other awesome opportunity, which is a class she’s teaching on the same topic as the book. I got into a free, one-hour version of the class, which is running on December 6. That class is limited to the first 8 sign-ups, so email her to sign up quickly if you’re interested! The good news, though, is that she also teaches it as a three-hour class, among many interesting online offerings.

Thanks for everything, Cat! Talk to you in December, after National Novel Writing Month!

Speaking of which, NaNoWriMo starts on Friday, November 1, or three days from the date of this post. My handle is Cee-Bee. If you’re doing NaNoWriMo too, let’s be Writing Buddies!

One thought on “The Excellent Cat Rambo

  1. Pingback: Make your content count. | SoshiTech

Leave a Reply

